I started writing this blog a little over a year ago and I enjoy the process. Even so, as June rolls in I find myself with a good case of summer fever. I’m not much interested in writing unless I have something to say and my free time lately finds me with loads of seasonal distractions and domestic projects. I polished a few of the old cameras (above) and placed them in the vintage Afga showcase given to me by my benevolent brother. I’ve landscaped a shady patio under the new pepper tree and ventured out for vast quantities of summer fruit to preserve.  In fact, every time I think about writing a new post, images of fresh tomato salads, fireworks on the beach and reading good novels infiltrate my thinking.

Let the jam making begin.

If you are kind enough to read my musings, I just wanted to say that I’ll be taking a little break to recharge.  I’m working on a new body of photographs, my first real images in some time and they are keeping my mind spinning as they evolve. I’ll also be growing things, traveling, eating nectarines, swimming, and spending time with friends and family. Some of those things will even happen at the same time. Sounds pretty good.  I hope you do the same. I’ll find something worth writing about in the not-too-distant future, but at the moment, I haven’t the foggiest idea what that might be. Until then, I wish you all a wonderful lazy June.

Happy Summer and thanks for reading.


